Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA)

Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) applicants are not eligible to attend Georgia State University and certain other colleges and universities within the University System of Georgia (USG), pursuant to the policies of the state Board of Regents (USGBOR). However, DACA applicants are able to attend Perimeter CollegeThe other colleges and universities where DACA individuals are not eligible to enroll, per USGBOR policies, are The University of Georgia, Georgia College and State University, Georgia Institute of Technology, and Augusta University.

USGBOR policies do not recognize DACA individuals as being lawfully present and therefore eligible to enroll, although DACA individuals have been authorized by the Department of Homeland Security to remain in the United States during the period of deferred action.

DACA students are welcome to pursue admission and enrollment at other USG or non-USG institutions outside of those named above, as the USGBOR policy currently applies only to these five institutions.

More information about this policy may be obtained by contacting the USGBOR at