Educators’ Guide: High School Advisory Board

The Georgia State High School Advisory Board is composed of outstanding leaders from the high school counseling community and will be charged with making recommendations regarding issues and trends related to college admissions, recruitment and student retention. Each member is asked to serve a two-year term and the board meets twice a year.

Board Members

Name School
Amy Short Roswell High School
Brent Shropshire North Cobb High School
Brian Howard Lovett School
Devin Jones Shiloh High School
Ebonee Mahone-Todman Kipp Metro Atlanta
Emily Foster Johns Creek High School
Gregory Moncrief Osborne High School
Jeremy Sale Holy Spirit Preparatory School
Jodi Hester Woodward Academy
Julie Gracey Chattahoochee High School
Kim King Archer High School
Kristin Schloemer Wheeler High School
Marc Genwright North Atlanta High School
Meg Scheid Gwinnett School of Mathematics, Science & Technology
Rachel Kaney Charles R. Drew Charter School
Shirley Pattman-Stubbs Atlanta Public Schools
Sonia Curry Parkview High School
Stephen Robinson Milton High School
Tracy Joyner Atlanta Public Schools
Warren Quirett Holy Innocents’ Episcopal School
Yolanda Wright Campbell High School